Financial Advisor Designations

Designation: RFS
Designation Full Title: Registered Financial Specialist
Definition: None Found

Issuing Organization: American Academy of Financial Management
Is the designation still offered: Currently offered & recognized by the issuing organization
Is the designation still supported: 
What are the prerequisites? 3 years experience asset management and financial planning
What are the requirements to obtain the designation? AAMF approved global online training package in financial planning or asset management; AAMF approved degree in finance, tax, accounting, financial services, law, CPA, MBA, MS, PhD, or JD; 5 or more approved courses from AACSB or ACBSP accredited schools or AAFM sanctioned programs; AAFM executive certification training course
What type of examination is required to complete the designation process? Exams according to individual education requirements
Is there any ongoing continuing education or other requirements to maintain the designation? 15 hours per year
Where can you check if someone has the designation and if it’s current? None
Does the designation have a complaint process and if so, where can it be found? Yes,
Is there a published list of disciplined designees and if so, where can it be viewed? Yes,
Who is the accreditation through? None
Recommended for: Financial planners and asset managers
Code of Ethics or Ethics Course? None
Length of Time For Completion: Depends on which education used to fill requirements