Financial Advisor Designations

Designation: CPRM
Designation Full Title: Certified Personal Risk Manager
Definition: CPRM has the purpose of training the insurance and risk management communities to better serve the high net worth and affluent client. The program contains a unique combination of risk management, technical expertise, and account development

Issuing Organization: The National Alliance for Insurance Education & Research
Is the designation still offered: Currently offered & recognized by the issuing organization
Is the designation still supported: 
What are the prerequisites? None. Though it is recommended: that individuals should have at a minimum a full understanding of standard personal lines insurance exposures and coverages.
What are the requirements to obtain the designation? Five courses (classroom)
What type of examination is required to complete the designation process? No final exam, must pass all five CPRM examinations within 5 calendar years.
Is there any ongoing continuing education or other requirements to maintain the designation? Must attend one course annually, hours not listed
Where can you check if someone has the designation and if it’s current? No
Does the designation have a complaint process and if so, where can it be found? Not directly, though there is an internal process.
Is there a published list of disciplined designees and if so, where can it be viewed? None
Who is the accreditation through? None
Recommended for: Those working with high net worth and affluent clients.
Code of Ethics or Ethics Course? Yes, Standards of Conduct at
Length of Time For Completion: 80 Hours of Instruction, 10 hours of essay exams plus final